Pre-Order Signed Copies of My New Book

26 Mar

March, 2012

Your Soul's Gift
Dear Friend,

In this issue of my newsletter, I’d like to tell you more about my new book,Your Soul’s Gift: The Healing Power of the Life You Planned Before You Were Born, which comes out next month. I’ll also tell you how you may pre-order signed copies.

My new book differs from my first book, Your Soul’s Plan, in three ways. First, while Your Soul’s Plan focused exclusively on the pre-birth planning of life challenges, my new book explores two topics that don’t necessarily fall into the challenge category: spiritual awakening (though certainly an awakening can be challenging), and the pre-birth planning we do with our future pets. Those of you who love animals will be particularly touched to see how they agree to support us in our upcoming incarnation. Second, my new book discusses the subject of healing in greater range and depth. Third, Your Soul’s Gift explores the pre-birth planning of circumstances and experiences that were not discussed in my first book: miscarriage, abortion, caregiving, abusive relationships, sexuality, incest, adoption, poverty, suicide, rape, and mental illness.

Now I’d like to talk with you heart-to-heart.

Clearly, it’s one thing for me to suggest, as I did in my first book, that something like a physical illness may be planned before birth, but quite another to suggest that experiences like incest and rape may be planned. After I discovered in my research that such traumatic experiences are sometimes (though certainly not always) planned, I agonized for a long time about whether to include this awareness in my new book. I most certainly did not want to re-traumatize anyone, nor did I want those who have had these experiences to feel that they were to blame for them. In regard to the latter, it’s important to understand that the life plan is created by the soul, not the incarnating personality. No one who has had such experiences is to blame for them.

If we live in a loving Universe – and I firmly believe that we do – why would any soul create a life plan that has such trauma in it? At 528 pages, Your Soul’s Gift explores this question in detail. Essentially, challenges on the physical plane (including great trauma) can catalyze deep, soul-level healing. My hope and intention are that anyone who has had any of the experiences listed above will find such healing in this book.

Through the stories in Your Soul’s Gift you can:

  • Develop greater self-love as you become aware of the tremendous courage it takes for you to plan a life on Earth and to live the life you planned
  • Forgive those who have hurt you and create a lasting inner peace
  • Understand the qualities you came into this lifetime to cultivate and express
  • See profound purpose in experiences that once appeared to be meaningless suffering
  • Develop a heartfelt knowing of your infinite worth, beauty, magnificence, and sacredness as an eternal soul

Here’s what some people have said about the new book:

“This book is an incredible guide map to your soul and the various jewels stored inside it. Read this to reconnect with your TRUE SELF.”
– James Van Praagh, author of Growing Up in Heaven

“Robert Schwartz offers deep wisdom into the nature of our soul and the purpose of our lives. He explains life and karma with clarity and elegance.”

– Arielle Ford, author of The Soulmate Secret

“I was deeply impressed by Your Soul’s Gift. This is a fine discussion of one of the great mysteries of existence: To what degree do we plan our lives before we are born? Robert Schwartz offers a profound spiritual analysis of some of life’s most difficult crises and turning points. This book is well worth reading for its novel and surprising insights into the difficulties most of us face in life.”

– Raymond Moody, MD, PhD, author of Life

PRE-ORDER SPECIAL

You may order signed copies of Your Soul’s Gift and request the inscription of your choice by  clicking here to go to our secure online store. Requesting a particular inscription is a wonderful way to personalize the book, regardless of whether it’s for you or someone else. In the online store, in the box marked “Inscription”, type the recipient’s name and what you would like me to write in their copy of the book. If ordering more than one book, please write each person’s name followed by the requested inscription and the recipient’s shipping address.

Each copy is $24.95 plus shipping. All orders must be placed no later than April 5th.  After April 5th it will no longer be possible to order signed copies.  All orders for signed copies will be shipped between April 5th and 11th.

Five years in the making, Your Soul’s Gift is a true labor of love. I’m delighted to offer it to you.

12 Responses to “Pre-Order Signed Copies of My New Book”

  1. Nikki May 19, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    I didn’t hesitate to pre-order a signed copy of this book! I absolutely treasure them! My copy arrived in the mail on my birthday… right after I had learned that my husband wasn’t able to get off of work early to take me to dinner that night! When I realized what I received in the mail, I hopped up and down and did a little dance in the street while holding the book in my palms like a fragile egg. Talk about a gift!!!! Thank you for sharing your gift with us Rob!

  2. cynthia allen May 20, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Hi. I just read your book and could not put it down. Though I did derive some comfort at the idea that we plan our lives prior to birth, I found a lot of it disturbing that, if true, souls go to such extremes. I can understand a drug addict but not a bomber. I find a lot of what you wrote to be barbaric and shocking

    • yoursoulsplan May 21, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      Dear Cynthia,

      Thank you for your comments.

      I completely understand what you’ve said. And you’re right: from the human perspective, planning traumatic experiences is seemingly barbaric. But consider that there are three key differences between the human and soul perspective. First, for the soul, a lifetime is very brief, here and gone like a clap of thunder. Second, the soul knows that no one is permanently harmed by anything that happens here. Third, the wisdom that comes from our experiences becomes part of the soul literally for eternity. From that perspective, it does make sense that some extreme experiences would be planned.

      I know it’s a challenging concept – one that may be beyond the mind. Consult your heart. Rely on the wisdom of your heart.

      Blessings,
      Rob

    • Sagenueve July 2, 2012 at 8:37 am #

      Hi Cynthia,

      Yes, I understand exactly how you feel. I too was shocked and found some things hard to grasps when my jouney fists started to find answers. These books lay it down in a great format. Can save you a lot of time and money. ; )
      Its important you seek at your pace and take in what you can handle. No rush on things like this. Is enlightening though it firsts doesn’t feel that way. Can even feel spooky!
      Have fun with your journey! Be happy and playful because the stage has already been set for you and those you love. May as well!
      Great books and grateful they have been written. For you, me, all of us.

      Blessings,
      SageN

  3. patriciasinglet (@patriciasinglet) May 26, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Haven’t read your book yet. Just found your website and your books. I am an incest survivor who has done much healing over the past 20 years. Incest has been the cause of much of my personal, spiritual, emotional growth for this lifetime. I have come to see all of my struggles as a blessing because of the growth that I have experienced in this lifetime. My spiritual journey is the blessing that has come from these experiences. I am the strong, caring, courageous person that I am today because of the incest and my struggle to heal from it. I love and like who I am today. Without the incest, I would be someone else. I write a blog called Spiritual Journey Of A Lightworker in which I write about healing from incest. I use my blog to reach out to other incest survivors to give them hope for healing.

  4. Suzi May 28, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    To my surprise I just saw that your book your soul’s gift is available to order here in Holland. I’m so excited!!!! I read your first book and it change my life. It helped me become more spiritual and see situations from a whole other perspective. I can’t wait to read your new book your soul’s gift. Thank you so much Robert.

  5. Sagenueve July 2, 2012 at 8:13 am #

    Your book is well worth reading. Intresting and enlightening for anyone to gain further understanding on a small or greater scope how reincarnation works. I, myself gained insights from Spirit.
    Perhaps my soul.
    Several months before my son left, gotba new glimpse, a snippet, of my last life time. Is how I discovered, actually shown and relived, that my son was my older brother. Wondered why this was revieled to me. How he left and perhaps why to time for it to unfold.
    This all started long before I was an a adult. When nine years old. Can say it was of great help. Of course I did not know how till years later. Based on that alone I would, I would recommend people to look into their souls agenda. Whats really cooking in the back of the kitchen. The soul does not sleep and has its own agenda. Amazing!
    Thank you for writing your books. Willl be of great help now and the greater Now to countless people! You have truly created master pieces.

    Blessings,
    SageN

  6. RakVocal October 13, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    I read both your books on my Kindle in about a week and now have both in paper to read with highlighter & notepad…

    It was mentioned that a meditation was available on this website to assist in helping one access his/her own pre-birth planning — I cannot find it here. I would like that meditation, please.

    Thank you for the depth and extraordinary articulation of your work and sharing.

    Singingly, VOICING YOU! Sheryl at RakVocal~~ 🙂

    • yoursoulsplan October 15, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

      Dear Sheryl,

      Thank you for your message. The meditation you’re looking for is on this page:
      http://www.yoursoulsplan.com/books.html

      Look in the light blue column under More Information. You will find it there.

      Blessings,
      Rob

      • RakVocal October 15, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

        Thank you so very much –> love the meditation guidance!!

  7. Jen December 14, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    I believe those who find they have a hard time with the ideas presented in both books are coming from the place of ego consciousness, not higher consciousness, and the ego could never believe that We (capital W) choose to include the sad and even tragic scenarios in our lives. To recognize that I wanted to experience scenes and that others agreed to be my support staff or that still others passed on being a part of it, is an empowering thought even if my ego rails against. It makes sense to me. I look for the goodness that comes from bad situations. Even the events on 9-11 had “rainbows” where many everyday people became heroes and gave the best they had and had spiritually transformative experiences among the death, destruction, and rubble.

    I think Shakespeare wrote of the answer to this dilemma when he said “all the worlds a stage and we are merely players.” Why do actors and actresses choose the roles they do? Some roles are horrible, tragic, evil, etc… Why do they take the role? Because they know at the end of the day they take off the make up and costume and Go Home. Many grow from there roles, some maybe immerse themselves and get lost in them but in the end, it is just a role. To our soul, this physical existence for a brief blip in eternity, it is “just a role” and we GO HOME at the end of the day/life.

    I have read many books that talk about Divine Blueprints and Sacred Contracts and this book is on par with what is presented in those. I have been in touch with Robert previously concerning a tragedy of a close family member and what he said fit with my own “gut” Knowing about this situation. I ask questions of God/Divine Creator and move in the direction or away from the direction that intuition/knowing/synchronicity leads me and I feel that I am on my spiritual path and things just work out.

    I would offer the idea that even if this book was completely made up (if that is even possible) and it brings healing/understanding/comfort to those who read it, kind of the “placebo” effect if you will, then it is STILL worth reading. Studies are now showing that the “Placebo Effect” is a very important part of a persons healing and not a “side effect”. Our thoughts are very creative and powerful.

Leave a Reply

