Your and Donald Trump’s Pre-birth Plans

29 Aug

Warm greetings to all of you from a warm and humid Ohio here in the US.

As some of the readers of this newsletter are outside the US and may not follow American politics, let me begin with a little background.

Americans will elect their next President on November 8th. The nominees from the two major parties are Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump. While neither nominee is especially popular, Trump, in particular, seems to have rubbed many people the wrong way. For example, a recent New York Times editorial described him as “a morally untethered and spiritually vacuous man who appears haunted by multiple personality disorders.” Many find him to be egotistical, narcissistic, rude, racist, and misogynistic (to use but a few of the adjectives being applied). Some of you have written to me, asking my thoughts about his pre-birth plan.

Here’s what I think: If Trump rubs you the wrong way, this can be of service to you. Why do I say that?

Prior to this lifetime, each of us planned to bring to the light of conscious awareness those discordant aspects of self still in need of healing. Often, we become aware of these hidden internal aspects through an external trigger. (If we refuse what the external trigger is intended to show us, we will magnetize more such external triggers to ourselves.) Enter Donald Trump. He, like all beings and things in our world, mirrors us back to us. This is, in fact, a fundamental function of life in the third dimension. The world reflects us to ourselves so that discordant aspects of consciousness may come into clear view, at which time we may then choose how to relate to them.

In short, our judgments of Trump (or Clinton or any person, event, thing, or set of circumstances) are cloaked self-judgments.

If there were no darkness within us, one of two things would necessarily be true: either we would not recognize the darkness in Donald Trump, or if we did, we would have absolutely no judgment of it. Almost all humans are a blend of light and darkness. Our judgments of others are projected self-judgments of our own darkness.

What should you do with this perspective?

First, if it seems foreign or difficult to comprehend, I suggest you make no effort to comprehend it. Simply allow the perspective to land within your consciousness, like a seed landing in the soil. Life itself will water the seed and bring about its germination. Efforting is often counterproductive.

Second, if the seed sprouts, if Trump does in some way help you to see yourself more clearly, I invite you to relate to yourself and, in particular, your “faults” with gentleness, kindness, self-compassion, and nonjudgment. This will greatly facilitate your evolution. Moreover, when you give these gifts to yourself, you then have them to give to seeming others. In doing so you bless the world.

Third, when you find yourself feeling resistance to Donald Trump or any person, event, thing, or set of circumstances, you may reduce the resistance and open yourself to expansion and healing by saying, “Welcome, teacher. What have you come to teach me?” When you ask this question, you create a vortex of energy that calls the answers to you. Efforting is not required, only receptivity.

Remember, no matter how different some people may seem, our commonalities are much greater than our differences. Every person is an eternal soul. Every person is Divine. Every person is, quite literally, made of Light. Every person is a cell in the Heart of All That Is, and that Heart beats within and for all. Donald Trump comes here as our teacher to remind us of these truths, truths we knew before we were born. The remembering of those truths leads to a more profound Self-knowing.

Welcome, teacher. What have you come to teach me?

22 Responses to “Your and Donald Trump’s Pre-birth Plans”

  1. carolelouie August 30, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

    Brilliant! I couldn’t have said it better. Thanks for putting the election into the light of spiritual perspective.

  2. Dee August 30, 2016 at 6:36 pm #

    Wow! Wow! WOW! This post really resonates with me. I’m familiar with Shadow Work, Jung, etc. However, your post really reframed the issues around my dislike of both candidates in a new way for myself. Thank you, Robert! I’m off to do the inner work so as to bring more light than the darkness that can so easily slip out of me if I’m not conscious. Blessings!

  3. Paul Christoffersen August 30, 2016 at 7:27 pm #

    Great article Bob. It provides a very different perspective on Mr. Trump and the chaotic U.S. election scene. Both candidates are not well liked or trusted by most Americans, Hillary Clinton is not perfect, but who is? However, I do know that I’d sleep easier at night knowing that Mr. Trump is not in the White House having easy access to the military and his finger on the nuclear button. How about you Bob? Paul

  4. Barbara Saiter August 30, 2016 at 7:27 pm #

    I have been wondering why people see Trump in such polar opposite ways. People either love him or not. I know people who are kind and open minded and like him. What part of him do they see that these people like and support him?

    Other people I know who really dis-like him are also nice people, maybe more open minded than those who like him. Are they seeing their negative traits reflected back to themselves and therefore don’t like him?

    Is it just people who really dis-like him that see his negative traits reflected back to themselves? This is all so interesting.

  5. lindabadham August 30, 2016 at 7:28 pm #

    very interesting

  6. Ljubica August 30, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

    Dear Robert,
    thank you for reminder that world is always reflecting us back to ourselves through great “Donald Trump” experience.
    Thank you,
    Ljubica

  7. NoraD August 30, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

    There is another lesson that says “What we ‘send out’ is what will be returned to us”. It is interesting to watch what has been happening with myself as well as others.

  8. Tomas Nofziger August 30, 2016 at 8:28 pm #

    Excellent post, Robert. One of the few clear-headed interpretations one can read in print or from the electronic media. You pointed this principle out with each example in both your books. The film, “Infinity: The Ultimate Experience”, by Alberto Villolodo repeats your wisdom, as does “The Afterlife of Billy Fingers”. Judging others igonors the global (spiritually universal) picture. Many thanks.

    • Alex Jamieson August 30, 2016 at 11:34 pm #

      Thank you, Bob AND Thomas…One of my questions has just been answered: Who is Alberto Villolondo and what has he done lately?
      I am reading his 2005 book titled Soul Retrieval…
      The book, by the way, appeared in my house and I’m not sure why. This is all helping to connect the dots…

  9. Christine Huff August 30, 2016 at 9:15 pm #

    Thank you for the reminder. Just what I needed to hear today.

  10. Nikki August 30, 2016 at 9:39 pm #

    Very good. I had a challenging relationship with my brother for about 1/2 of his life. He died almost 4 weeks ago and was 41. I realized several years ago that he was “a great teacher”. Some of the lessons were about what not to do and how our actions effect those around us. However, the most important lessons were in learning more about forgiveness of others/ourselves, and self love. I will use the words “Welcome teacher. What have you come to teach me?” to good use to honor of my biggest teacher, my little brother, Scotty. Much love to ALL, Nikki

  11. Colleen August 30, 2016 at 10:49 pm #

    I had an extreme aversion toTrump until someone told me to see if I saw any of his traits in myself. Boy, it was all there inside, but being denied outside. When I accepted it, my extreme aversion turned into – I just mildly dislike the man. I don’t want to argue with people about him anymore either, I just don’t care enough. I know I won’t change anyone’s mind. They have to look into their own minds. So just confirming that what you are saying is absolutely true!

  12. Sandra P Barrow August 31, 2016 at 3:32 am #

    Thanks for stating your truth. It made me reflect on my situation. Reassuring me Divine Order is in place.

  13. linda dunn August 31, 2016 at 3:54 am #

    I respect Donald Trump! He does not have to be doing this. He wants to leave an America that’s strong with values for his children and many others. The media and newspapers are so bias and say the meanist things. For me I have learned that the media tells me what they want me to know. The newspapers are all deceiving too. I sit and listen to Trump directly and I don’t listen to others. Hillary is the most corrupt person to ever run for president. We are bought and paid for and sold out to foreign countries. She in 30 years has not accomplished a thing. I am not judgeing her it is just fact. It’s been pretty obvious after what the FBI found out. She committed counts of perjury and nothing happens to her. She is above the law and government people are covering for her. I have learned from all this that our government is soooo corrupt. More than I ever did before. It’s sad but I am still glad I live in America, and when I come back again I hope it’s America.

    • NoraD August 31, 2016 at 3:46 pm #

      One human trait we all have is that we all form ‘beliefs’. Once we have a ‘belief’ we usually only try to ‘learn’ what strengthens our beliefs. If we sit and listen to only the media that supports our beliefs we may not learn what is correct, The lesson from Robert is not about which politician we like more. But, a request to search inside us to recognize our judgements are often cloaked self judgements.

  14. Katie August 31, 2016 at 11:14 am #

    Thank you, thank you for that insight!
    So useful and refreshing !

  15. Michelle August 31, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

    Your position is one only a ” white ” person can afford. It is difficult enough walking s spiritual path as a person of color. I don’t know exactly what Trump reflects back to me. Perhaps it is the devaluation of my life, or fear of being shot in the street (as a ghetto dwelling, bullet dodging idiot) or the maurading bands of Mexican rapist and murders. I wonder why this is a lesson for me? I feel the lesson is yours and yours alone. Own it.

  16. Enrique Moreiras August 31, 2016 at 9:04 pm #

    ¡Great Dear Rob, really Great…! Light and Love in all hearts!

    • Chuck Swedrock September 18, 2016 at 3:56 am #

      I only “know” that I have no affinity for either major party candidate and cannot bring myself to vote for either one. My basic disconnection is I am a positive person and like the uplifting nature of higher spiritual perspective, so I agree with Robert’s view that having an emotional trigger would be a reflection of my issues but as a matter of choice I can explore alternatives.

      So I looked around and found the Johnson/Weld ticket. Thank you Donald and Hillary for giving me the incentive to be more receptive to alternative sources. The J/W ticket attracted my interest because here are two Republican governors who were elected in Democratic majority states (New Mexico/Massachusetts) that demonstrated non-partisan government is possible and can be quite productive. They were re-elected by larger majorities to second terms. I don’t agree with them on every issue but one of the most appealing factors is their positive approach to issues rather than bashing opponent(s). Would love to see them represented in the debates for contrast to styles used by the other two and to bring a more substantive conversation to the role of government and how to make it work better and more efficient.

  17. Our Shifting Perspective October 21, 2016 at 8:42 pm #

    Reblogged this on Our Shifting Perspective.

  18. Andrea Avari Stevens, Ph.D December 28, 2016 at 9:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Andrea Avari Stevens.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pre-birth Planning & the US Election by Robert Schwartz | Blog: Light x Divine - September 1, 2016

    […] To read the full article please click-here. […]

Leave a Reply

